Week 4 – almost time to leave the CCM

Friends and family, whoever may be reading this!

Hello again, another week has quickly gone by, and once again, not too much has happened.

A missionary in our zone, Elder Kelly, sang at our Tuesday devotional. Background about him. He’s 24 years old, he went to Juilliard for a semester for Opera Singing, and before his mission, he was performing at Opera Houses and Cruise Ships. His performance was sooooo good, wow it was amazing.

The weather this week was pretty unfortunate. It’s been raining a little, but only during our gym times, so we couldn’t play too much futsal too much this week :/ On top of that, I lost my scriptures, and frantically searched everywhere for them, but found them. Thank Goodness. AND I lost my debit card -_- but luckily I had a backup, and solved it with the bank. WOO

The most exciting thing this week was getting some awesome MTC gear. I’ll have photos up soon, but they’re three tshirts and a case for my scriptures.

As for a spiritual experience, it was such a simple one, yet so powerful. We were preparing to practice teaching each other, and half of us were outside being told what kind of investigator to play by the teacher. While they were out doing that, we were praying individually, as we always do. In this prayer, I decided to focus more on my thanks, and as I thanked Heavenly Father for the plenty of blessings he’s poured onto me, I felt so much of the Spirit. I shed a tear as I knew and felt God’s love for me, his constant care. “For can a woman forget her sucking child, that she should not have compassion on the son of her womb? Yea, they may forget, yet will I not forget thee, O house of Israel. Behold, I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands; they walls are continually before me” 1 Nephi 21:15. I read that scripture many times this week, and each time I read it, I knew it was more and more true.

I’ve gotten a lot closer to my district, especially Elder Andersen and Elder Yamada (The half japanese guy and his companion). They both have girls back at home, and they’re probably all gonna get married when they get back. It’s kind of crazy, they’re a year younger (straight out of high school), and they’re actually talking about marriage…

Also, every week, natives leave the MTC to go the camp, and whenever they’re out in front of the cafeteria taking pictures and see us, they’ll stop me and my half-japanese friend and ask for pictures. Never knew them, never talked to them, but they were so delighted to see Asians in Mexico. It’s weird, workers, receptionists, every native, missionary and nonmissionary, has been curious about me. Some have asked me for my mission address. It’s a weird feeling… Going to be weird as one of the only Asian missionaries in Chile.

Anyway, I really don’t have much to talk about at the MTC. Once I get out in the field, I promise that my posts will be much more interesting! If you do want to know anything, shoot me an email!

Until next week;

Elder Lee
One thought on “Week 4 – almost time to leave the CCM

Leave a Reply

