ARRIVED!

Brother arrived in Mexico safely! The following message is from him: 
 
I’m at the Mexico Training Center, or the CCM! It’s a crazy feeling to actually be here, and now that I have my tag, it’s surreal. I’m officially a missionary. The flight was boring and long, there’s not much you can do to keep yourself entertained for 13 hours without being able to watch movies and whatnot, but luckily I slept most of the trip. I didn’t eat much, so I’m looking forward to dinner and meeting some people.
 
I was the only one on my flight [he means the only missionary on his flight], and the person who picked me up was here to pick only me up. He picked others up a few hours before me, but the trip to the CCM was just me and the driver. I looked at the list and it looks like theres a bunch of new faces, adding to the 2,000 people already situated in the CCM.
 
I have to say that being off Facebook is a bit easier than I expected, but it has only been like a day or so… I assume my withdrawal symptoms to social media will kick in very soon, but I’ll get over it. I’m nervous and excited about the work. I looked at the schedule they gave me in my welcome envelope, and I have never seen a schedule more full. Every day is packed, and I’ll definitely be needing extra motivation and prayers to get off my lazy butt that I got used to these past summer months. But the work, I assume, will be great, and I am more than happy and ready to start it.
 
I don’t have much else to say as I have just gotten here, but Mexico City is a beautiful place. That is all!
 
Love you all, and hope to hear from you soon.
Elder Joshua Joonhaeng Lee
 
 
PS – just realized that Josh will be experience a year of summer! Once he gets to Chile, it’ll be summer time. 
 
If anyone wants to contact Josh, I’m not sure what his mission rules are in terms of emailing friends, etc… but shoot josh an email and I’ll check it for him. 
Leave a Reply

