D-9 to mission

It’s a scary reality that in one week, I’ll be dropping everything I’m doing for two years. It is a reality similar to one just one year ago, on the dawn of my move from 16 years of Seoul, to a fresh life in Provo, from a familiar high school to a mysterious college. Yet, it is a reality that boasts a change far more drastic. In 6 days, I’ll be officially set apart to be a missionary of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. In 9, I’ll be on the plane to Mexico City for a few weeks of training, and soon thereafter, proselyting in the Chile Concepcion South mission.

Yet, the next two years will be give me unforgettable experiences. I’m sure I’ll go through some of my worst times as well as some of my best times, but a flat roller coaster never made a fun and memorable roller coaster.

Chile, here I come.

Leave a Reply

